Search

Home > Staff > Academic Staff > Overview
Academic Staff

Overview

no image available

Professor Abdulkader Tayob
 

NRF Chair in Islam, African Publics
& Religious Values, Islamic Studies,
Religion and Public Life

abdulkader.tabyob@uct.ac.za

brigaglia

Dr Andrea Brigaglia
Head of Department

 

Islamic Studies
 

andrea.brigaglia@uct.ac.za
 

no image available

Professor David Chidester
Chair of Religious Studies

Comparative Religion

david.chidester@uct.ac.za
 

Dr Asonzeh Ukah
Associate Professor

Christianity and African Religion

asonzeh.ukah@uct.ac.za
 

 

Associate Professor Sa'diyya Shaikh

Sabbatical:
20 August 2016 - 30 June 2017

Islamic Studies, Feminist Theory

sadiyya.shaikh@uct.ac.za

Dr Louis Blond
Senior Lecturer

Postgraduate Convenor

Jewish Thought and European
Philosophy

louis.blond@uct.ac.za

Dr Elisabetta Porcu
Senior Lecturer

Undergraduate Convenor

Buddhist Studies, Japanese
Religions Religion and Society

elisabetta.porcu@uct.ac.za

no image available

Emeritus Professor
Charles (Chuck) Wanamaker


Christian Studies
New Testament Studies

chuck.wanamaker@uct.ac.za  

Prof. James Cochrane

Emeritus Professor
James R Chochrane

Religious Studies and Senior Research Associate, School of Public Health &
Family Medicine

Adjunct Professor
Department of Social Sciences &
Health Policy
Wake Forest School of Medicine
United States of America

jim.cochrane@uct.ac.za
jcochrane@gmail.come

Emeritus Professor
John De Gruchy

john@degruchy.co.za