Search

Home > Staff > Academic Staff > Overview
Academic Staff

Overview

 

no image available

Professor Abdulkader Tayob
NRF Chair in Islam, African Publics
& Religious Values, Islamic Studies,
Religion and Public Life

abdulkader.tabyob@uct.ac.za

 


 

no image available

Emeritus Professor David Chidester
 

Comparative Religion

david.chidester@uct.ac.za
 

Professor Asonzeh Ukah

Head of Department

Chair of Religious Studies 

Director of Research Institute for Christian and 
Society in Africa (RICSA)

Christianity and African Religion

asonzeh.ukah@uct.ac.za

Associate Professor Sa'diyya Shaikh
‚ÄčAssociate Professor 

 

Islamic Studies, Feminist Theory

sadiyya.shaikh@uct.ac.za

Dr Louis Blond
Senior Lecturer

Jewish Thought and European
Philosophy

louis.blond@uct.ac.za

Associate Professor Elisabetta Porcu
Associate Professor 

Buddhist Studies, Japanese
Religions Religion and Society

elisabetta.porcu@uct.ac.za

no image available

Emeritus Professor Charles (Chuck) Wanamaker


Christian Studies
New Testament Studies

chuck.wanamaker@uct.ac.za  

Prof. James Cochrane

Emeritus Professor James R Chochrane

Religious Studies and Senior Research Associate, School of Public Health &
Family Medicine

Adjunct Professor
Department of Social Sciences &
Health Policy
Wake Forest School of Medicine
United States of America

jim.cochrane@uct.ac.za
jcochrane@gmail.come

Emeritus Professor John De Gruchy

john@degruchy.co.za

 

 

 


Dr Ala Alhourani 

Lecturer

Researcher
Affiliated to the project Islam, African Publics and Religious Values

ala.alhourani@uct.ac.za